Forgotten Memories… A Poem


Forgotten Memories

I remember when I first saw your face

The one I would see in my dreams

The face of question

The face of answer

You were in my life for my earliest years

And out of my life in my earliest years

I can remember your touch

I can remember you sight

Even at such a young age

I was only three when you passed

I remember you so vividly

But I cannot tell myself anything about you

Such a faint memory, yet a strong influence

The lost was a gain

A wisdom

Seeing your picture today leaves me clueless

And inspired to learn

You were a forgotten memory

But you are now

A forgotten memory revisited

El Jefe

Trackbacks

  1. […] Forgotten Memories… A Poem (kssunews.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

