Go With The Fro


go with the fro

Hello, this is new member and DJ to the KSSU family. My name is Briana and I’ll be your the latest addition to your musical repertoire.

I know it’s late, but I wanted to formally introduce myself anyway.

I’m a 22-year-old college student at Sacramento State. I’m a theatre major with a minor in creative writing. This is my first semester volunteering with KSSU and I’m really excited at what opportunities await me. I also write for our school’s newspaper, so if you’re interested in seeing my articles you can visit at statehornet.com and look for Briana Swain under the arts section.

I have an eclectic musical taste and I play all kinds of beautiful music for you to listen to. I utilize many genres in my show including but not limited to: hip hop, alternative rock, indie, jazz, blues, instrumental, turntablism, and the list goes on. I play a little bit of something for everyone.

Personally, I have been trying to incorporate different elements of entertainment into my show. I like to write poetry so I was planning on having a segment of my show dedicated to that each week. Either I would read: my own work, a poet of my choice or I could even read some of yours. If you’re in interested in that you can reach me at brianaswain@csus.edu for more information.

I also play music from up and coming musicians. If you’re a musician looking to gain some exposure you can also reach me at the same email brianaswain@csus.edu for more information.

kitty djI haven’t yet, but I’m also looking to have musical guests on my show as well but I haven’t had the opportunity to have a cohost on my show yet.

If you didn’t know, I have a huge fro hence the name of the show “Go With The Fro.” My show is on Friday but we shall no longer call it that. From now on, it shall be known as Froday!

My show runs on Froday from 11 a.m. until 12 p.m on kssu.com. so take a listen during your lunch hour and be enlightened. Feel free to give me a call during my show to request music or just say hi at (916) 278-3666. I know you’ve seen it a bajillion times before, but in case you didn’t know you can listen at kssu.com or download the TuneIn radio app an search for KSSU DOTCOM. Happy listening 🙂

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on onceuponafro and commented:
    My first blog post with KSSU!

Leave a Reply

