Keeping it Classy on Panda Watch!


KSSU-Logo

Hello everybody!  For those of you who do not know me, my name is Erik, otherwise known as “The Panda Predator” when I am spinning tunes on my show “Panda Watch” here at KSSU.

college-radioBefore I get into talking about my show, I just want to talk about how I got started DJing at KSSU. In high school I had apprenticed a friend of mine who was a DJ. I would go to events and help out, keep him company, and he would teach me things here and there. Once I entered college, I saw the KSSU booth at freshman orientation and here I am now.

Now about my show! It started off as a Motown show but after a few weeks the music began recycling and I wanted to keep everything as fresh as possible when it came to my playlist. Now, I play all random music on my show: classic rock, oldies, top 40’s, hip hop, or whatever I am feeling! I also have themed days which have included top musicals, best of the decades, best of covers, and other things of that nature. Just keeping everything fresh and fun! My show is on Mondays from 7-8pm on kssu.com if any of you want to listen in and hear everything for yourselves!

This is my 4th semester here at KSSU and my experience has been nothing short of amazing. There are plenty of friendly DJ’s and staff members that make the environment fun. I also get to play all of my favorite music that I usually don’t get to play at gigs.  I’m having a blast here  at KSSU and I am looking forward to many more years to come. So long for now! You keep it classy…planet Earth!

Catch my show Panda Watch at KSSU.com, Mondays from 7-8pm!

Leave a Reply

