Hi, I’m Brandi Marie & I’m Your New Favorite DJ


random2

Hey, World.

My name is Brandi Marie Hill (don’t mind the last name…nobody really uses it), and I am super duper excited to be a DJ at KSSU! I’m not quite done with my training process yet, but hopefully will be soon. Just a fair warning, here’s what you can expect from me…RANDOMNESS. You will never know what you will hear on my show. I will be talking about anything and everything and playing anything and everything. I may be playing R&B one week, Indie the next, Rock the next, shoot I may even have a show dedicated completely to Disney songs (and yes, I have seriously considered doing this). Even though my taste in music is super random, right now I have a thing for remixes and covers. People just have a way of doing things better than the original artists nowadays. So expect to hear a lot of those as well.

Anyway, do you want to know the title of my show? My random and awesome future show?? Drumroll, please. (bumbumbumbumbum)

Eargasms & Glitter Showers

Now, before you become overwhelmed with confusion and secondhand awesomeness let me explain where the name came from. My best friend and I were brainstorming potential titles for the show and this just came out of the air, but something about it stuck with me.

Eargasms = Good Music. I’ve got lots of it. Or at least I like to think so. Hopefully you guys will think so too.

Glitter Showers = This is where the randomness comes in. Random topics, rants, anything and everything.

See? Totally sensible.

But on a serious note, I feel super blessed to be able to be involved with so many cool people and I am really thankful for the KSSU staff for giving me this opportunity. Everyone at the station seems really chill, and I cannot wait to get to know everybody and for everyone to get to know me. Keep an ear out for me;  I can’t wait to reach you. 🙂

random

xoxoBrandiMarie. ❤

Brandi Marie is going to be a DJ with Sacramento state’s only student run radio station KSSU

Leave a Reply

