Returning DJ: Sandeezy


What’s up everyone? This is your DJ Sandeezy!!! I am back this semester, Fall 2015, with a new time and show: Friday at 12:00 p.m.

I am still sticking to what I did from last semester, accepting requests from my listeners and people through my facebook and twitter. That is a reason why you should always tune in, because if you make a request, your song will be played. This semester I hope to improve my live talking, and transition with music and commercials. Last semester I had a hard time transitioning music, and commercials along with talking because I did not really use my headphones. This semester, I do not think that I will use my headphones either, but I want to improve my transition so it would provide a more professional experience for the listeners.

I am still sticking with Alternative Rock and Indie genre, but I am accepting all type of genres as requests. In the past, I have taken songs that are hip hop, rock, and pop including kpop (Korean pop music), etc. I am not picky with music, and i’m open to all types of music and genre. I want to stay open minded on music in order to learn more. I also like to play a lot of music that is trending on Youtube charts, so my listeners are familiar with the music that I am playing.

Like always, if you want to request check my facebook and twitter status and I will post a “taking request” status to which you may reply with a link to a song or video. Although there is something new this time, I would like to answer your questions. Most of the time I do not have much to say, so I would love to take questions and answer them live.

People should really tune in because my show is amazing and I am improving every time I am in the studio. Moreover, our studio moved to a new place that allows for KSSU to have more exposure, so please please show a lot of love to our KSSU Student Run Radio.

Untitled-1

Don’t foreget to follow me on twitter and instagram at “djsandeezy” and add me as friends on facebook (Sandy Chang).

Tune in every Friday at noon on KSSU to listen live

