New Semester: The Sandeezy Way


What’s up everyone! This is your DJ Sandeezy.

I am very excited about this new semester. It is my second year in Sacramento State University and I am planning to do a lot more than last year. I am currently taking seventeen units and involved with 2 programs, which are Full Circle Project Student Association and KSSU. I am trying to get into more clubs such as Hmong Health Alliance and American Red Cross Student Association. You may think that my schedule seems packed but I like it because my packed schedule keeps me busy and running around all the time.

SandyChang

To prepare for my busy packed schedule, I always have a two scheduler with me: a daily scheduler and assignments scheduler. I use my Iphone as my daily scheduler, as instance, I would put my classes and clubs events down on the calendar, so that when I check what I have to do for the day when I am on my phone. Then I use my school agenda as my assignment scheduler. I would write all my things that I need to do and it’s due date in my agenda. I like using color pens that helps me organized which more important than the other or which homework is first priority and so.

I really like coming to school, because I get to stay away from my  family for some time and enjoy fun times with my friends. I really do not mind taking so many classes and going to club events. But there is one thing that I do not like. I am a heavy sleeper and need my morning sleep, but I always have to come to school early just because of traffic. Around 7:30 to 8:30 a.m., traffic is so heavy from my house all the way to school. Moreover, parking is such a nuisance. Sometimes, I regret learning how to drive because everyone is just fighting for the closest and most convenient parking. If I did not learn how to drive, I could just easily be dropped off and does not have to worry about getting the closest and most convenient parking.

Although I really like coming back to school, the only thing that is quite difficult for me right now is my sleeping schedule. I did not have time to adjust my sleeping schedule and just coming straight to school, I have a hard time waking up in the morning. But these past weeks, I am doing a little better and able to wake up earlier.

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter and instagram, “djsandeezy” and add me on Facebook (Sandy Chang)

Tune to kssu in every Friday at 12 p.m. to 1 p.m. to hear the latest requests from my listeners.

