Stress & Summer Bods.


Tostada is vegetables right?

A Tostada counts as vegetables right?

So, that time of the year is coming. The season where weather starts getting out of control, clothes start shedding, and pool parties start happening and guys and girls everywhere start showing off their Summer Bods. I started working out this month at Crunch Gym (9.95 a month, what??!) and I know that once I get into the swing of things, I’m going to have to be consistent. My dad keeps on telling me that consistency is key, and he’s right. Luckily, I have found a reliable gym partner who is there to motivate me to do better. My so-called gym partners in the past have only liked the idea of having a gym membership and wanted to take selfies in the mirror with “#GymFlow” in the caption. But anyways, as mentioned before, my dad believes that I need to be consistent and keep pushing towards my goals. He has been pretty concerned about my health as of late.

Storytime!!!

About a month ago, I was having really bad cramps, so I took a hot shower with hopes that it would soothe them. However, it wasn’t working and I began shivering, so I kept turning up the heat. The hotter the water got, the colder I started to feel and the more I started to shiver. The shivering kept intensifying and I started to feel the walls closing in on me. Yeah, I was having a panic attack. Luckily, my mom was home and she heard me hyperventilating and crying and helped me out. College is kind of evil…It helps you get an education and opens you up to so many opportunities, but if you let it, it will BREAK you at times. This is the second time I’ve ever had a panic attack in my entire life and it was just as terrifying as it was the first time. Ever since then, my dad found out about it and he started looking up ways to ease stress and stuff. Of course, the number one cause of my stress was my unhealthy diet.

I mean, I am pretty active already. I am seriously the most active lazy girl you’ll ever meet. I dance, walk, and I workout from time to time BUT, that doesn’t really mean much without a proper DIET. So now, my dad is cracking down on what I eat. He wants me to incorporate fruits and veggies into my diet and start eating more healthy and stuff…but this is so HARD. I mean…have you tried my mama’s cooking? Nope. You have not. If you did, you would understand why it’s hard to not eat what I eat. But, it’s something I have to do. I can’t be sent to the ER again…not again. I’m still young and I can change my life. I know I can. I just need to focus and NOT spend every dollar i get on fast food. I can do this. And for anyone who is reading this blog going through the same struggle and journey that I am going through, you can do it too.

xoxoBrandiMarie. is a dj with KSSU

