BIGBANG MADE TOUR 2015


BB

It’s been 4 days since the BigBang MADE Concert and I’m still empty inside….

Three years ago I wasn’t that into that BigBang and I went to their Alive Galaxy tour and sat in the nose bleed section because I only liked them a bit and just wanted to see them perform. Seriously, hands down that was one of the best concerts I’ve been to, and vowed the next time they come, I’d get better seats!

Fast forward three years later, they announced another world tour for their M.A.D.E albums. My friend Julie and I knew we HAD to go. It was a must. No doubt about it. They released the details for the VIP packages which were different from the general admission with sound check and the regular seated tickets.

The 2 VIP packages:

MADE ULTIMATE VIP EXPERIENCE

  • One GA Pit ticket to the show!
  • Exclusive access to the BIGBANG Soundcheck
  • Early entrance into the venue before general doors
  • Send off Artists post show at the BIGBANG Send Off Event!
  • One VIP parking space per order (where available)
  • Crowd free merchandise shopping
  • Commemorative VIP laminate
  • Specially designed BIGBANG gift bag (exclusive to VIPs)
  • Designated VIP Nation check-in
  • On-site VIP host

BAE BAE VIP PACKAGE

  • One GA Pit ticket to the show!
  • Exclusive access to the BIGBANG Soundcheck
  • Early entrance into the venue before general doors
  • Commemorative VIP laminate
  • Specially designed BIGBANG gift bag (exclusive to VIPs)
  • Designated VIP Nation check-in
  • On-site VIP host

Let it be known that they didn’t tell us the prices of these packages until it went on sale. So the morning of, my friend and I, both at work, waited by our computers and decided whoever could, just buy both tickets first, because the Alive tour sold out within 2 hours, so we didn’t want to risk not being able to get the tickets.

Right when it hit 10AM, we logged onto TicketMaster and the prices for the packages freakin dropped kicked me in my face and then a hadouken to the heart.

I immediately texted Julie and said I couldn’t do any of the packages because I’m a poor student, but we could do the VIP General Admission!! Which was still expensive, but I was willing to dish out.

Then she told me…. “Oops I just bought us the Bae Bae”
My heart plummeted to the pits of my stomach, all the way down to the burning holes of my empty wallet.

But in the end, I told her eff it! It’s going to be my last BigBang Concert anyways. I wasn’t that big of a fan still. 

So days leading up to the concert, I didn’t feel that excited about the concert. Their albums was good but wasn’t great in my opinion and I was dreading the pit the most. I’m 5’1. Pits scares me. All the pushing and shoving and tall people… Let’s just say I never had a good experience with General Admission standing concerts.

Day of the concert, we arrived at the Honda Center 4 hours early to wait in line, because we wanted a good place in the pit. We were still #200 and that was JUST for Bae Bae. There were fans (who we thought at first were staffs) writing numbers and type of ticket on our wrist and divided and organized everyone into certain lines accordingly to make sure it was legit-ly first-come-first-serve. Supposedly they had come from the Vegas show, and it was chaos, so they decided to do something about it at the SoCal shows… can you say dedicated fans?!

As they ushered us in. My heart began pumping like crazy when I realized how close we were to the stage, I looked around and realized that only 2/3 of the pit was filled, which was awesome because there was so much room, which also meant… I WAS ABLE TO SEE!!

I started to jump up and down excitedly as their Quentin Taratino-ish movie started to play indicating that the concert was starting soon. Gahhhhh the video was so badass with explosions, guns and car races. As their music started playing and you hear their voice through the speakers and I freakin lost it!

The concert was MIND BLOWING! From the lighting to the moving bridges that connected the main stage to the front stage, fireworks, and the boy’s stage presence that oozed nothing but high energy was so freakin perfect! It was amazing because you can actually see their popularity and the love from their fans when you look out to see the ocean of gold-crown light sticks that lit up like stars in the sold-out arena.

I did not stop dancing and screaming throughout the whole concert because all the song that they performed were all upbeat and full of hype. The only 2 mellow/sad songs that they performed were “If You” and “Haru Haru.” They probably took 2 little breaks, but other than that, they performed the entire duration of the show. I thought that the Alive Galaxy show was the shizz, but this concert blew their last one out of the freakin water! Their English improved immensely, besides TOP, all the boys spoke in English the whole entire time.

I died and came back to life and died again repeatedly like a freakin phoenix because of their fan service! They would make eye contact and personally connected and reacted to each section of the pit and general admissions. Yo, even the freakin back up dancers, who were so freakin attractive as heck, were even dangerously flirting with the fans, with their winks and seductive dance! Ugh! I can’t even..

I wish I could describe the whole concert even more, but it was just so incredible. I didn’t once look at the time wondering when it’ll end or wondered about my surrounding or even if my friend was still around me, I was so immersed in the show, completely in my own universe that when they said farewell, it yanked me back to reality and I was so bewildered.

The post concert depression is worst than my last break up with my ex…. real talk. *sigh*

Everyone who likes KPOP neeeeeeds to experience BigBang in concert. My friend brought her friend who never even heard of KPOP, let alone BigBang.. let’s just say, she’s now a fan. hahaha

But word on the street.. they won’t be back for at LEAST another 2-3 years, since they’ll be going to the Army soon (it’s mandatory in South Korea for men to join the Army before they turn 30).

Ughhh… selling my soul for the Bae Bae package was mos def worth it.

Remember when I said it was my last BigBang concert.. It won’t be. LOL.

I’m officially KPOP-ed out for the rest of the year.

Saved the best for last, and it definitely went out with a BANG! (pun intended)

DJRONAROCKSS

