Holiday’s Are Upon Us


photo-1423477491197-ec2f29ac4d6bThe holiday’s are upon us.  The city of Sacramento, CA, is filled with fun events for all ages during Christmas. In Old Sacramento, they have Macy’s Parade of Lights that is running from November 25, 2015, to December 25, 2015.  The parade of lights is different than what you would normally expect.  Old Sacramento’s parade of lights is a show you do not want to miss. There is also the ice skating rink on 7th and K streets.  Every time I walk by the skating rink, it makes me feel the Christmas spirit, and also want to go ice skating. I have not been ice skating since I was in junior high. Ice skating is a lot of fun if you are looking for something fun to do for the holidays.  The state capital lights up their tree and the lights are wonderful.  When I looked at the lights at the capital’s tree, it was wonderful, and the best Christmas lights I can ever imagine!  I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Another thing in Sacramento is Winter Wonderland which is held at Cal Expo where the state fair was held.  I have not been to Winter Wonderland, but when I have passed by there, it was beautiful. Ever since I moved to Sacramento, I have always wanted to go to that since it is a holiday carnival.  There is so much to do around Sacramento, Rancho Cordova, and Folsom.

Arden Fair Mall is packed with customers who are doing their Christmas shopping, especially on days such as Black Friday and Cyber Monday.  Those two days, a lot of stores have big sales going on with lots of customers going into buy their children gifts for Christmas.

Christmas music is played on many radio stations such as Star 106.5 and KYMX 96.1. I love listening to Christmas music because it brings me the spirit of Christmas.

I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from DJ Mel and Birdman Gio, the King of the Philadelphia Eagles.

 

Mel is a DJ from KSSU

Leave a Reply

