Baseball is in the air


baseball

It’s the time of year for baseball!  Spring training has been going on for a few weeks and I am very excited to what this baseball season has in store. From football, to basketball, and now baseball, it’s time to see what is going to be in store for us this season. I like baseball a lot. Here in Sacramento, CA, we have our very own baseball team, Sacramento Rivercats! They have their games in West Sacramento over at Raley Field. I saw a Rivercats game last year and I had a lot of fun, and I hope to go again. Sacramento Rivercats has been in Sacramento for as long as I can remember.

This year, the Sacramento Rivercats will be playing San Francisco on March 30, 2016, at Raley Field. This year’s manager for the Sacramento Rivercats is Jose Alguacil with the help from Dwight Bernard and Damon Minor who are the hitting and pitching coaches.

I hope I can make it to a Rivercats game since it has been a while since my first one that I went to in August 2015.

Also, Major League Baseball has started their spring training already. This season is going to be great! My favorite teams are Los Angeles Dodgers, New York Yankees, Oakland Athletics, Atlanta Braves, and San Francisco Giants. I hope this summer I can go to a Dodgers game. I have not been to a Dodgers game in a very long time. I can’t remember when, but I was about ten years old around that time. I went with some friends from elementary school and we had a lot of fun at the game. When I went to Dodger Stadium, the Los Angeles Dodgers were playing against the Seattle Mariners. I was going for the Dodgers.

I love baseball and hope that this season will be awesome!  I watch the games and support every team in their game whether they win or lose. I hope that in the future I will go see Sacramento Rivercats and Los Angeles Dodgers play this summer.

Let the games begin!

Melanie is a DJ with KSSU

Leave a Reply

