Burger King Mac N’ Cheetos


cheetosJust recently i’ve come across the new Mac N’ Cheetos by Burger King. The roll out happened around June 27th, and I just got the chance to sink my teeth into them a couple of days ago. Now I know what you’re probably thinking, this was likely made for a crowd with a severe case of the munchies. It just sounds like junk-food on the level you’d find at an am-pm among the nacho cheese machine and hotdogs.

This was what I expected going into it, locally it cost about 2.50 for 5 which I’d imagine is probably normal wherever Burger King is present. So I didn’t have high expectations, but being a connoisseur of the strange and Macgyver inspired food creations I had to give them a try. If you’re reading this and unaware of what a Mac N’ Cheeto is, Burger king rolled out a new type of mozzarella stick recently, except it kind of looks like a cheeto with a crisp outer coating. That’s not all, as the name might have tipped you off Macaroni and Cheese comes into play here. The warm gooey center that is typically entirely cheese in this type of thing is actually Macaroni and Cheese. If you’re anything like me this is the kind of creation that you approach with a small level of trepidation, but not trying it simply wasn’t an option.

I am pleased to say that after trying this concoction it is actually very tasty. The chef’s coming up with stuff down at Burger King really know what they’re doing, my hats off to them. A small disclaimer though, they did make it to order for me, i’m not sure whether this is a normal practice or not, but something that is fresh generally tromps anything that isn’t.

So that’s my review, I really enjoyed it, and I’ll probably make trips to Burger King in the future just to get them again. People i’ve talked to seem to enjoy them as well. I feel like these things are a real diamond in the rough, and i’m not looking forward to them going.

My name is Chris Diel and i’m a DJ at KSSU

Leave a Reply

