Binge watching TV Shows


TVThe last TV show I binge watched was Charmed. It’s an old show but my roommate and I watched it during the last month of summer. It’s a show about three sisters in San Francisco who find out they are powerful witches. They try to live normal lives but realize they have to save the world from demons who are trying to take over the world. Eventually, they have children and their lives get more challenging because the demons are trying to take control of their children. It’s pretty much a show about good versus evil. This show opened my eyes to many relationship problems and how the world can be with negative people. I just enjoy watching shows that combines fiction with real life situations. If you have not watched Charmed I suggest you watch it. I would advise you to watch the first few episodes to understand the background of the show, then skip to the end of season 3. There is more drama when season 4 begins through the last episode of the show. I know it sounds strange to recommend skipping almost three seasons, but the show is better that way. If you have watched the show, then you know what I am referring to. If not, you will find out the show is better when season 4 begins.

The next show I am looking forward to binge watching is Grey’s Anatomy. I began watching it towards the end of Spring semester. And watched at least four seasons before July. It still premiers on cable and has over ten seasons. I am trying to catch up with the episodes on cable, so I can watch the new season that’s already premiering. The show is about doctors who work in Seattle, WA. Everyone knows that doctors have a busy work schedule. So, it focuses on what doctor’s deal with inside and outside of work. Most of the characters are dating, competing, dealing with health issues, getting hurt, whatever you think of is in this show. Grey’s anatomy is not only a medical show, it addresses life situations. On top of that the show is hilarious. There are random moments where you have to think about what just happened and laugh. So far I really enjoy the show. I am excited to catch up with the new season. I am guilty of watching some of the episodes of season 9 on cable. I have never seen a show to last for more than at least eight seasons. And this show has over ten. I enjoy the mystery of what is going to happen next in this show. Many people are aware of this show, but I really think this a show to recommend to everyone. There is never a dull moment. You will learn to love all of the cast over the season’s. Although some of them may annoy you at times. There are different things that each character deal with that draws you to them even more. So if you all are looking for a show, check out Grey’s Anatomy.

Leave a Reply

