Super Bowl


superbowlI am not a huge fan of football, but watching the Super Bowl last year had me interested in watching it this year. The half-time show was interesting to watch because I didn’t expect so much entertainment during the game. I was with my roommates at the time and they were telling me how they were ready to see the performers during the half-time show. I asked why were they so thrilled and they provided a video from the 2015 Super Bowl half-time show. It was Katie Perry performing “fireworks” and she put on a great show. Last year Coldplay, Beyonce’, and Bruno Mars performed. It was a great performance, I didn’t expect the Super Bowl to be so live. After watching the performances from last year and 2015, i was ready to watch the Super Bowl to see who will perform this year. Lady Gaga performed and she did an amazing job. However, I expected to more performers than one so I was kind of disappointed. That is my fault because I was more interested in the half-time show than the actual game.
In contrast, the football game was interesting to watch. Of course I didn’t pay attention to the  entire game, but it got heated at the end. Both teams were tied and that made me want to watch the game. The Falcons and Patriots were tied for ten or more minutes and I was curious to see how either team would win. Of course they would be tied once the game is close to being done. The Patriots won the game and many fans were happy that their team won. There are many other games coming up but this game as interesting as last year. I am going to look out for more performances and commercials for the Super Bowl half-time shows. Hopefully it gets more interesting than this one game and performance.

 

Leave a Reply

