Final September Special Post


182709689Now that classes are starting up for the semester, I am excited what new information I am going to learn. This is my first semester as a graduate student, and I am furthering my understanding towards the field of education. I am studying to become a teacher, and the greatest memory about being an undergrad was the information that I learned. I am now going to learn the background of teachers, rules, laws, history of education, and people in higher positions than teachers. This is an exciting and new way to start off my first semester as a  graduating student.

The only thing I am worried about is how many assignments and projects I will have this semester. I heard that graduate school has a lot to do with research. I was unsure if the first semester is an introduction to the master’s program or do students jump into their choice of research.

I actually have another thing that I am worried about. The fall season is coming up and I am afraid that I will become so lazy that I care less about my classwork throughout the semester. I might see the rain outside and say “forget that class, there will be others.” Knowing that missing one class will feel like an entire tow weeks of missed class and your teacher sounds like he/she is speaking a foreign language. It is my goal to go to each class session, but who knows I might miss a few classes due to the sick students and germs on campus. So everyone stay bundled up and away from sick students, teachers, children, or whoever is in your surroundings. I am already getting over a sickness at the moment. Hopefully I do not encounter anymore germs this semester. Everyone  please stay  warm, hydrated, and healthy this semester. To all of you sick individuals spreading germs, stop doing it, please.

Leave a Reply

